An English Poem

Once, I got a great poem from one of my senior at campus. I’ll rewrite the poem here :3

note: this poem isn’t mine!

And God Said No (anonym)

I asked God to grant me patience
and God said no
He said that patience is a by product of tribulation
It isn’t granted, it is earned

I asked God to give me happiness
And God said no
He said He gives blessing
Happiness is up to Me

I asked God to spare me pain
And God said no
He said suffering draws you apart from worldly cares and brings you closer to Me

I asked God to make my spirit grow
and God said no
He said I must grow no my own but He will prune me to make me faithful

I asked God to help me love others as much as He loves me
And God said, “ah, finally you have the idea

:”)

5 thoughts on “An English Poem

  1. Hi Zahra, did you make this yourself? I like it since I feel tired with people praying and asking for things that they thought God will just give or create it for them. During my current life journey I am now half-believe in God, and think that people should have make effort to grow up..and review their way of thinking about life and devine things.. keep contemplating and share your thoughts here! 🙂 Warmly!

    1. Hi Inda. nope, I didn’t make it by myself. I just got this poem from one of my senior at campus. This poem is very great, right? that’s why I posted it to my blog. 😀

      1. Ah, I see. Yes it it quite good. Yet, please indulge me with my little suggestion, in writing it is very important to consider the attribution rule/license to avoid us from plagiarism, dear. Sometimes we don’t mean to claim somebody’s piece of writing work, but when we’re not careful enough it might cause us trouble. I just thought writers/bloggers should always remind each other to pay extra attention to such issue. Hope this helps 🙂 Warm wishes!

      2. well, how to write a proper somebody’s piece?
        is it wrong when I wrote like this?


        Once, I got a great poem from one of my senior at campus. I’ll rewrite the poem here :3

        And God Said No (anonym)

        ok, thanks for your suggestion 🙂

      3. I think that’s alright, zahra–as long as you mention/write something stating that it is not written by yourself. Pls keep writing, gal! Warmly.

Leave a Reply

