Review: Kalafina-FictionJunction (updated on July 13th, 2015)


let’s talk about my favourote artist, KALAFINA(カラフィナ)and FICTIONJUNCTION
I don’t know why I’m so obsessed with them. I’m listening their song since 11th grade, at the end of 3rd semester because one of my friend 😀

 Kalafina

At first, I got a recommendation from my friend to listen their song. She said to me that they’re awesome, have a great voice-combination and harmony.

Actually at the time I got the recommendaton, I already had some of their song from my senior (I even thought ‘what is kalafina? a name of the band? I won’t listen their song! the name of the band is weird’). Well, the VERY first song I heard from them is Lacrimosa, and it’s very cool (FYI, I didn’t watch anime Kuroshitsuji/Black Butler). Since then, I search their song and following their updates. 
The most genre they use is Pop-Chamber, but sometimes, they can bring another genre, from Rock genre (Magia) until middle-east style (テトテトメトメ/te to te to me to me)!

there are the members of Kalafina !

Lead vocal which has a operatic sopran type, Wakana Ootaki
but now Her voice isn’t as good as on 2009-2010, seriously. I think she has some problems with her voice 😦
the most ‘normal’ voice type (but sumetimes her voice is very amusing me), mezzosopran, Hikaru Masai..
….and I just realized that she’s so cute, much cuter compared with Keiko!
the center one! with her alto voice, which her appearance didn’t showing it, Keiko Kubota.
she’s my inspiration to join a choir in campus 🙂

well, I know most of their song has a ‘dark’ mood but their harmony is the power of this group! my recommendation songs from them: Storia, 追憶、未来, moonfesta.



Single: Oblivious, Sprinter/ARIA, Fairytale, Lacrimosa, Storia, Progressive, 光の旋律(Hikari no Senritsu), 輝く空の静寂には(Kagayaku Sora no Shijima ni wa), Magia, to the beginning, moonfesta (ムーンフェスタ), ひかりふる (Hikari Furu) , アレルヤ(alleluia)、君の銀の庭(Kimi no Gin no Niwa), heavenly blue, believe, ring your bell, one light (release on August 2015)

Mini album: re/Oblivious

Album: Seventh Heaven, Red Moon, After Eden, Consolation, far on the water (release on September 2015)

 

Now, we are going the the next one!
FictionJunction (sometimes it called FJ), is a project that produced by Yuki Kajiura.

Member of FictionJunction
(from left to right) up : Wakana Ootaki (FictionJunction WAKANA), Yuriko Kaida, Keiko Kubota (FictionJunction KEIKO), Kaori Oda (FictionJunction KAORI)
down: Yuki Kajiura, Yuuka Nanri

FJ are famous as ost anime singer, such as Madlax, Gundam, ./hack series dan Tsubasa Chronicle. the characteristic of the song and the music is almost the same with Kalafina (and yeah of course I still prefer Kalafina rather than FJ)

Member of FJ
FJ YUUKA (She isn’t part of FJ now)
FJ ASUKA
FJ KAORI (FJ, Sound Horizon)
FJ KEIKO, FJ WAKANA,  (yes, Wakana-Keiko are part of FictionJunction). 
Yuriko Kaida is part of FJ, too. 
the music? of course the composer is Yuki Kajiura

my recommendation: Parallel Hearts, Eternal Blue (FJ), nowhere (FJ YUUKA), Kaze no Machi e (FJ KEIKO), Hanamori no Oka (FJ KAORI).


Single: Parallel Hearts, 時の向こう 幻の空(Toki no Mukou, Maboroshi no Sora), Stone Cold, Distance/Eternal Blue
Album: Everlasting Song, Elemental  (January 2014)
Kinda forgot their compilation album with others. I just know two of them: Gatherway (from Harvest album), and Eternal Blue (from Senritsu no Stratus OST)

that’s all from me 🙂 


see you on the next updates

4 thoughts on “Review: Kalafina-FictionJunction (updated on July 13th, 2015)

  1. hahah… thanks buat info karakter suara masing2 penyanyi, sebelum baca ini saya gak tau nama penyanyi dan suaranya spt apa, kecuali suaranya Wakana.

    btw, saya suka banget ama suaranya Keiko, yg jarang2 nyanyi sendirian tapi sekali solo efeknya dahsyat (coba deh di lagu Kizuato, Progressive atau Ongaku)

Leave a Reply

